FANDOM


SSBM Erase Data

SSBM Erase Data Menu in options.

SSBB Erase Data

SSBB Erase Data Menu in options.

Erase Data is an option appearing in all four installments of the Super Smash Bros. games. It allows erasesure of specific data in the game, such as high scores, trophies, and more. In all three installments, the option to erase only one category of data is available; including an "Erase All" function.

Once data is erased, there is no way to recover it. A copy of the game data would be wise to create on a separate memory card before performing this procedure. However, this isn't possible in the original Super Smash Bros. or Super Smash Bros. Brawl, since the game data is saved on the game pak for SSB and the game data can not be copied in SSBB.

Trivia

  • Super Smash Bros. Brawl is the only game in the series not to offer an "erase characters" option.
  • In Brawl, unlike the previous installments, when "Erase all" is selected, it asks the players 3 times if they are sure.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.